About admin

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far admin has created 48 blog entries.

SABCO by Sadev: Glass Railings for Stairs

Sadev's SABCO glass balustrade system was chosen by Epsylon to be used in IKEA's new superstore in Quebec City.  The 340,000 sq.ft. store features a restaurant, a showroom, a market hall and a playroom for kids. The SABCO Orginal floor mounted balustrade system was installed on the front entrance open staircase and on the [...]

By |2021-04-20T20:08:28+00:00April 20th, 2021|Articles|0 Comments

Summer safety with Sadev’s spigots for glass fencing.

The weather is nice and summer is approaching. This year is especially important for us to spend our time outside with our family while keeping them safe.  Sadev's INO adjustable spigots is an economical solution for swimming pool glass fencing. It has a minimalist design with a high resistance against corrosion. The patented wedge [...]

By |2021-04-13T16:00:37+00:00April 13th, 2021|Articles|0 Comments

GBI – Mortise patch locks and electric strikes for glass doors.

GBI Industries creates durable multi-function locksets for glass door applications. With many standard and custom options for function and lever design, these sleek lever sets can be adapted to meet any design aesthetic. These patch locks are built to last.  Their unique one-piece body design is much more robust than other patch locks that rely [...]

By |2021-03-30T12:52:58+00:00March 30th, 2021|Articles|0 Comments

Colcom’s glass door locks with magnetic latch are silent and versatile.

Colcom's horizontal and vertical locks with magnetic latch are extremely silent and versatile. The latch is self-positioning which offers a firm closure without shaking. A feature of the this latch is that when locked, the handle remains free thus avoiding damage due to accidental forcing.  The material is aluminum and it is available in [...]

By |2021-03-23T13:32:20+00:00March 23rd, 2021|Articles|0 Comments

The versatility and refinement of Colcom’s Fluido+ 150 sliding system

Fluido+ 150 is the latest compact sliding system from Colcom for tempered glass doors. Stéphane Boutin of Verre Idéal Inc., verreideal.ca, in Quebec City chose to use the Fluido+ 150 because the system blends perfectly in this office environment. According to Stéphane it is  ''a quality system, easy to install''.  The mechanics of the [...]

By |2021-03-16T14:25:54+00:00March 16th, 2021|Articles|0 Comments

FRP Doors and Frames: Initial Costs vs. Lifecycle Costs

FRP doors and frames are a great solution for openings that are susceptible to rust, corrosion and abuse. Since fiberglass cannot rust, corrode, split, chip or rot, these products are ideal for use in our Canadian environment as well as in locations that are heavily corrosive to steel doors and stainless steel doors.  When [...]

By |2021-03-08T22:02:21+00:00March 8th, 2021|Articles|0 Comments

Is wired glass still being specified on your project?

In the lastest National Standard of Canada regarding Safety glazing, CAN/CGSB-12.1-2017, traditional wired glass is not considered a safety-glazing material.  It does not pass the impact-safety standards and cannot be used in areas of human impact.  However, wired glass is allowed if an adhesive backed film or an applied organic coating is applied to [...]

By |2021-02-24T16:12:01+00:00February 24th, 2021|Articles|0 Comments

Sabco: New one-sided installation and adjustment of glass guardrails.

The ONE SIDE 2.0 wedge developed by SADEV allows assembly and adjustment from the accessible side of the SABCO glass railing. This eliminates the need for special equipment like scaffolding or lifts on projects where access is limited.  The wedges have been developed to increase the durability of the system while decreasing the installation [...]

By |2021-02-16T15:52:42+00:00February 16th, 2021|Articles|0 Comments

Colcom: New Striqe P35E profile for Glass Partitions and Glass Doors

P35E is the first aluminium frame system available on the market which can accommodate glass thicknesses ranging from 8 mm to 21,52 mm. It is suitable for office and residential applications. It makes it possible to easily and aesthetically divide interior spaces while allowing natural light to pass through.  Its format and minimalist design [...]

By |2021-02-09T14:28:28+00:00February 9th, 2021|Articles|0 Comments

Colcom: Fluido+ 150 compact sliding door systems for glass doors.

Fluido+ 150 is the latest compact sliding system from Colcom for tempered glass doors. The mechanics of the system blends perfectly with modern design, allowing security, privacy and light. It is suitable for wall, ceiling and false ceiling installations. In the false ceiling version, the sliding mechanism is completely hidden. Fluido+ 150 features the [...]

By |2021-01-20T15:16:55+00:00January 20th, 2021|Articles|0 Comments
Go to Top

A propos admin

Cet auteur n'a pas encore fourni de détails.
Jusqu'à présent, admin a créé des entrées de blog de 48.

Sadev SABCO: garde-corps en verre rampant pour escalier

Le système de garde-corps en verre SABCO de Sadev a été sélectionné par Epsylon pour être utilisé dans le nouveau magasin à grande surface de IKEA à Québec. Le magasin, d’une superficie d’environ 340 000 pieds carrés, comprend un restaurant, une salle d’exposition, un hall de marché et une salle de jeux pour les [...]

De |2021-04-20T15:04:47+00:00avril 20th, 2021|Articles|Aucun commentaire

Protégez-vous cet été avec INO de Sadev pour enceinte de verre.

Il fait beau et l'été approche. Cette année particulièrement, il est important de passer notre été à l'extérieur avec notre famille tout en étant en sécurité. La pince réglable INO de Sadev est une solution économique de pourtour de piscine en verre.  Avec son design minimaliste et sa grande résistance à la corrosion, le [...]

De |2021-04-13T15:55:17+00:00avril 13th, 2021|Articles|Aucun commentaire

GBI – Boîtier de serrure mortaise et gâche électrique pour porte de verre.

GBI Industries crée des ensembles de serrures à multiples fonctions, durables, pour les applications de porte de verre. Avec de nombreuses options standard en plus des leviers spéciaux sur demande, ces leviers élégants peuvent être adaptés pour répondre à tous les types de design.  Une panoplie de finis est disponible.  Leur conception de boîtier [...]

De |2021-03-30T12:51:04+00:00mars 30th, 2021|Articles|Aucun commentaire

Les silencieuses serrures magnétiques de Colcom.

Les serrures horizontales et verticales de Colcom avec pêne magnétique sont extrêmement silencieuses. Le pêne est auto-positionnant qui offre une fermeture ferme sans tremblement.  Une caractéristique de ce système est que lorsqu'il est verrouillé, le levier reste libre, évitant ainsi les dommages causé par un forçage accidentel.  Conçu en aluminium, il est disponible [...]

De |2021-03-23T13:18:59+00:00mars 23rd, 2021|Articles|Aucun commentaire

Le système coulissant de Colcom, Fluido+150, un gage de raffinement et de versatilité

Fluido+ 150 est un système coulissant compact pour portes en verre trempé.  Stéphane Boutin de Verre Idéal inc.,  verreideal.ca, à Québec a choisi d'utiliser le Fluido+ 150 car le système s'intègre parfaitement dans cet environnement de bureau haut de gamme. Selon Stéphane, il s'agit d'un «système de qualité, facile à installer». La mécanique du [...]

De |2021-03-16T14:05:55+00:00mars 16th, 2021|Articles|Aucun commentaire

Portes et cadres en fibre de verre: coûts initiaux versus coûts du cycle de vie

Les portes et cadres en fibre de verre sont une excellente solution pour les ouvertures sensibles à la rouille, à la corrosion, au vandalisme et aux substances chimiques corrosives. Puisque la fibre de verre ne peut pas rouiller, se corroder, se fendre, se fractionner, s’écailler ni pourrir, ces produits sont idéaux pour une utilisation [...]

De |2021-03-08T21:40:33+00:00mars 8th, 2021|Articles|Aucun commentaire

ATTENTION: verre broché

Le verre broché traditionnel, aussi appelé verre armé, n'est pas approuvé dans la dernière Norme nationale du Canada concernant les Vitrages de sécurité, CAN/CGSB-12.1-2017. Il ne satisfait pas aux normes de sécurité contre les chocs et ne peut pas être utilisé dans les zones à impact humain. Cependant, le verre broché est autorisé si [...]

De |2021-02-24T15:54:31+00:00février 24th, 2021|Articles|Aucun commentaire

Sabco: Nouveau système ONE SIDE 2.0, installation et réglage d’un seul côté du garde-corps en verre

La cale ONE SIDE 2.0, développée par SADEV, permet le montage et le réglage depuis le côté accessible du garde-corps en verre SABCO. Serrage d'un seul côté du profil permettant l'installation et le réglage uniquement de l'intérieur. Cela élimine le besoin d'équipement spécial comme des échafaudages ou des mécanismes de levage.  Les cales ont [...]

De |2021-02-16T15:51:28+00:00février 16th, 2021|Articles|Aucun commentaire

Colcom: New Striqe P35E profilé pour cloisons en verre et cadre de porte en verre

P35E est le premier système de cadre en aluminium disponible sur le marché, capable de supporter des épaisseurs de verre allant de 8 mm à 21,52 mm. Il convient aux applications de bureau et résidentiel.  Il permet de diviser facilement et esthétiquement les espaces intérieurs tout en laissant passer la lumière naturelle. Son format [...]

De |2021-02-09T14:29:58+00:00février 9th, 2021|Articles|Aucun commentaire

Colcom Fluido+ 150: système compact de portes coulissantes en verre

Fluido+ 150 est un système coulissant compact pour portes en verre trempé.  La mécanique du système Fluido+ 150 se marie parfaitement avec son design moderne, permettant sécurité, intimité et luminosité.  Il convient aux installations au mur, au plafond et en faux plafond. Dans la version faux plafond, le mécanisme coulissant est complètement camouflé. Le [...]

De |2021-01-20T15:24:06+00:00janvier 20th, 2021|Articles|Aucun commentaire
Aller en haut de la page